Rama 3' Government Cabinet Decreed by President

President Ilir Meta has decreed the 'Rama 3' government, presidential sources said on Tuesday. Now the decree will be sent to  the new parliament for being voted by 140 deputies sworn in on September 10 where the Socialist Party has the majority as the opposition Democratic Party has 59 seats. The Socialist Movement for Integration has four seats being not able to create its own parliamentary group.

Edi Rama will be the Prime Minister of Albania for the third term while his deputy will be Arben Ahmetaj. Albania's new government will have over 70 percent women ministers. Together with Rama and Ahmetaj, there are 17 members who will form the government cabinet and who have already received the Okay' from the head of state as prosecution said on Monday all the cabinet members are 'clean' after being vetted.

Now the approval of the Parliament is expected and then the oath of each of the members of the government cabinet to President Meta will take place. / argumentum.al